JWW84's Poker Blog


A Look Back
July 7, 2010, 9:32 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

When I look back at how much I have improved over the last year, it really encourages me. It’s really nice to see all of the hard work and dedication that I’ve put into the game paying off. Just looked at my graph of the last 125,000 hands that I’ve played at 100NL HU and it looks like I’m building a mountain 🙂 . I’m making approximately $30 an hour at this level. I’m really looking forward to making the jump to 200NL where I can make $60 an hour or so. When I get there, I plan on grinding 200NL for several months before taking the jump to 400NL. I am no longer in a rush to move up the stakes.

Here is a look at my graph. With rakeback included, I’ve made over $10,000 over this stretch of hands:

graph

results

I start working with my coach again next week. He motivates the heck out of me. Seeing him posting $10,000 – $20,000 months really lights a fire under me to improve my game further and move up in stakes. Hopefully, I will be at the level he is at this time next year. That’s my goal anyway and with his help I’m sure I will get there 🙂

Later,
JWW84


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment